By Vancouver Seawall

Sculpture by Vancouver Seawall, by Guacira Naves

Sculpture by Vancouver Seawall, by Guacira Naves

Today produced a couple of interesting shots. The one above was early in the evening, at 7:23 pm PST, here in Vancouver. I was out cycling and could not help but to dismount from my bike and take a few shots of this sculpture.

Earlier in the afternoon, on my way to a meeting, I passed by an old Land Rover. Good thing that I’ve now learned to leave enough time to get to and from destinations, as I never know when I might encounter some “eye-candy” (in photography terms):

Old Land Rover, by Guacira Naves

Old Land Rover, by Guacira Naves

Will go to an interesting locale on Sunday. I hope to be able to feel inspired and come back with interesting images (that is, presuming that you find them appealing).

Wishing everyone a Happy #FollowFriday (those on Twitter know what I’m talking about),

Guacira

4 comments

  1. joeandrews

    both of these are great, love the sculpture at the seawall, very nice shot!!

  2. guacira

    Thank you very much, joeandrews! I checked out your blog. You’re quite talented yourself!

  3. These truly are great. Both very graphic yet totally different. The first one is awe-inspiring. The second one looks like a vintage sign from many decades ago. Love the b&w for these. Makes the images that much stronger. Colour would just seem like a distraction. Bravo. xx

    And I agree with my friend Joe… when will we have the pleasure of seeing your contributions here as well? ;-)

  4. guacira

    Thank you very much, Ilana, for your generous comment… you know it warms my heart to get compliments like this, and keeps me going.

Leave a Reply

