My Right Hand (as Seen by My Left One)

… aka last-minute homework!

Hand Blind_0403
Step 1: Blind Drawing

Hand See_0401
Step 2: While Looking

I’m really happy with how step 2 came out especially considering how little drawing practice I get, but I promise you I wouldn’t have gotten there without doing step 1 first… really teaches you how to actually LOOK at what you’re drawing instead of thinking about what it “should” look like. Even if drawing’s not your thing, you should try it. It’s fun and oddly relaxing. I should probably mention I’m left-handed, so you won’t think I’ve performed some kind of ambidextrous miracle! :-)

Drawings & quick snaps by Smiler

2 comments

  1. guacira

    Nicely done. Even if you’re left-handed.

Leave a Reply

